★ _R	oll Call Number
Date	April 22, 2013

Agenda It	em Number
	tem Number

Recommendation from Mayor Frank Cownie to reappoint Edgar Hansell, to the Airport Authority Board, Seat 3, for a four-year term commencing June 30, 2013 to expire June 30, 2017.

Moved by	to approve
1.10.00	10 tipp=0.1

COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT
COWNIE				
COLEMAN				
GRIESS				
HENSLEY				
MAHAFFEY				
MEYER				
MOORE				
TOTAL				
MOTION CARRIED			A	PPROVED

APPROVED

CERTIFICATE

I, DIANE RAUH, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

	City Cler
Mayor	City Clei

City of Des Moines, Iowa **Boards and Commissions Board Composition**

Airport Authority Board

Description:

Authority to govern the operation of the Des Moines International Airport.

Staff contact:

Lorna Davros, Staff Assistant Secretary, 515-256-5100

Term length:

4 years

Expiration:

June 30

Meetings:

9:00 AM, Monthly - First Tuesday of each month,

Location:

5800 Fleur Drive

Airport Board Room, Conference Center, Room: 2nd floor

Requirements:

GENDER BALANCE REQUIRED - The authority is governed by a 5 member board made up of residents of the city. The mayor shall nominate members of the board for appointment by the council. Appointments will be for terms of four years; except that, of the initial board, two members chosen by lot will be appointed for two year terms. Board members serve at the pleasure of the council and may be reappointed without limit. The city manager, or his or her

designee, is an ex officio, nonvoting member of the board.

Prof. requirements: Board members should have expertise in aviation, business,

accounting, finance, marketing, engineering, law, real estate development, management or

other fields of value to the operation of the airport.

Member Information

James W Erickson	(C):	Term expires:	6/30/2015
3818 Thornton Avenue	(D):	Took office:	11/1/2011
Des Moines 50321	(E): 515 287-9113	Appointed by:	7 - Mayor
	(W): 515 263-6300	Residing in Ward	: 3
		Eligibility:	Eligible for reappointment
Seat: 01 - Citizen of Des Moines		Gender:	Male
Mark Feldmann	(C):	Term expires:	6/30/2015
321 E. Walnut Suite 200	(D):	Took office:	11/1/2011
Des Moines 50309	(E):	Appointed by:	7 - Mayor
	(W): 515 237-1182	Residing in Ward	: 4
		Eligibility:	Eligible for reappointment
Seat: 02 - Citizen of Des Moines		Gender:	Male
Edgar F Hansell	(C):	Term expires:	6/30/2013
139 37th Street	(D):	Took office:	11/1/2011
Des Moines 50312	(E): 515 255-4888	Appointed by:	7 - Mayor
	(W): 515 283-3150	Residing in Ward	: 3
	. ,	Eligibility:	Eligible for reappointment
Seat: 03 - Citizen of Des Moines		Gender:	Male



Board Composition April 18, 2013 Page 2 of 2

Member Information

Kerty Levy 736 Foster Drive Des Moines 50312 Seat: 04 - Citizen of Des Moines	(C): 515 490-7741 (D): (E): (W): 515 559-5430	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward Eligibility: Gender:	6/30/2015 11/1/2011 7 - Mayor : 2 Eligible for reappointment Female
Elizabeth A Ward 5004 Woodland Des Moines 50312 Seat: 05 - Citizen of Des Moines	(C): (D): (E): 515 274-9447 (W): 515 250-5711	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward Eligibility: Gender:	6/30/2013 11/1/2011 7 - Mayor : 3 Eligible for reappointment Female