$\star$	Roll	Call	Number
---------	------	------	--------

Agenda Item Number
12

Date December 21, 2015

Recommendation from Council Member Bill Gray to reappoint Chad Mason to the Traffic Safety Committee, Seat 4 for a three-year term commencing December 31, 2015 to expire December 31, 2018.

Moved by	to adopt.

COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT
COWNIE				
COLEMAN				
GATTO				
GRAY				
HENSLEY				
MAHAFFEY				
MOORE				
TOTAL				
MOTION CARRIED	APPROV			ROVED

### **CERTIFICATE**

I, DIANE RAUH, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

Г	-	City	Cler
layor	 		CICI

# City of Des Moines, Iowa Boards and Commissions Board Composition

## . Traffic Safety Committee

Description: The Traffic Safety Committee is an advisory body to the City Council. The Committee

meeting agenda regularly contains a wide variety of traffic and parking concerns, with an emphasis on school crossings, neighborhood traffic, and other transportation safety issues.

Staff contact:

Jennifer McCoy 283-4973

Term length: Expiration:

Three years December 31

Meetings:

7:30 AM, Second Tuesday of each month,

Location:

400 Robert D. Ray Drive

City Hall, 2nd Floor - South End, Room: City Council Chambers

Requirements:

Nine voting members, eight of the members shall be appointed by the City Council. One member shall be appointed by each Council Member with two members appointed by the Mayor. One member shall be appointed by the Superintendent of the Des Moines Independent Community School District to represent the interest of the schools citywide.. The term of office of the eight appointed members shall be staggered terms of three years.

Expiration of all terms of appointed members shall be December 31. Ordinance15,222, Roll

Call 13-1579 - October 7, 2013.

Prof. requirements:

#### Member Information

Merlin L Davis	(C):	Term expires:	12/31/2015
3444 Kinsey Avenue	(D): 515 964-2020	Took office:	09/23/2013
Des Moines 50317	(E): 515 266-5938	Appointed by:	2 - Ward 2
	(W): 515 669-3963	Residing in War	d: 2
		Eligibility:	Eligible for reappointment
Seat: 05 - Citizen of DM		Gender:	Male
Scott M Galenbeck	(C):	Term expires:	12/31/2014
125 Southwest 51st Street	(D):	Took office:	08/10/2009
Des Moines 50312	(E): 515 255-3504	Appointed by:	3 - Ward 3
	(W): 515 281-6658	Residing in War	d: 3
	,	Eligibility:	Not eligible for reappointment
Seat: 06 - Citizen of DM		Gender:	Male
Chad S Mason	(C):	Term expires:	12/31/2015
3521 38th Street	(D): 515 278-2913	Took office:	08/26/2013
Des Moines 50310	(E): 515 720-1825	Appointed by:	1 - Ward 1
	(W):	Residing in War	d: 1
	, ,	Eligibility:	Eligible for reappointment
Seat: 04 - Citizen of DM		Gender:	Male

Board Composition December 16, 2015 Page 2 of 3

# **Member Information**

Carl McPherson 1537 21st Street Des Moines 50311 Seat: 01 - Citizen of DM	(C): (D): (E): 515 243-5914 (W):	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward: Eligibility: Gender:	12/31/2004 12/21/1998 7 - Mayor 1 Not eligible for reappointment Male
George W Robinson 336 E. Army Post Road Des Moines 50315 Seat: 02 - Citizen of DM	(C): (D): (E): 515 285-2174 (W):	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward: Eligibility: Gender:	12/31/2005 04/07/1997 5 - At Large A - Moore 4 Not eligible for reappointment Male
Vacancy  Seat: 11 - Ex-Officio CityWide PTA	(C): (D): (E): (W):	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward: Eligibility: Gender:	12/31/2020 11 - Miscellaneous 0 N/A
Vacancy Seat: 07 - Citizen of DM	(C): (D): (E): (W):	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward: Eligibility: Gender:	12/31/2014 4 - Ward 4 0 Vacant
Vacancy Seat: 08 - Citizen of DM	(C): (D): (E): (W):	Residing in Ward:	7 - Mayor 0 Vacant
Kevin Williamson 730 SE 27th Court Des Moines 50317 Seat: 09 - DM Public Schools	(C): (D): (E): 515 480-5046 (W): 515 243-8135		12/30/2020 12/30/2005 11 - Miscellaneous 4 N/A Male

Board Composition December 16, 2015 Page 3 of 3

# Member Information

Kevin Williamson 730 SE 27th Court Des Moines 50317  Seat: 10 - DM Public Schools	(C): (D): (E): 515 480-5046 (W): 515 243-8135	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward Eligibility: Gender:	12/30/2020 12/30/2005 11 - Miscellaneous : 4 N/A Male
James H Windsor III 4004 Grand Avenue, Unit 602 Des Moines 50312  Seat: 03 - Citizen of DM	(C): (D): (E): 515 279-4970 (W): 515 000-0000	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward Eligibility: Gender:	12/31/2017 01/23/2012 6 - At Large B - Coleman : 3 Not eligible for reappointment Male