Roll Call Nun			Agenda Item Nui 26
May 8. 2017			
			
n 1.1			11
Skywalk Committee Seat 4 - Owner of	tee as follows: f interest in a business wh		
Skywalk Committed Seat 4 - Owner of corridor, or an of	tee as follows: f interest in a business where of such a business Nancy Goode, for a 3-year	nich leases property co	garding appointments to the ntaining a skywalk March 31, 2017 and expiring
Seat 4 - Owner of corridor, or an of Reappoint on March 3 Seat 5 - Member	f interest in a business what in the first in a business what is a business. Nancy Goode, for a 3-year 31, 2020.	nich leases property con r term commencing on N	ntaining a skywalk March 31, 2017 and expiring

COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT
COWNIE				
COLEMAN			-	
GATTO				
GRAY				
HENSLEY				*
MOORE				
WESTERGAARD				
TOTAL				
IOTION CARRIED	-		AP	PROVED

Mayor

Moved by

CERTIFICATE

to approve the recommendation.

I, DIANE RAUH, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

			City	Clerk
			City	Стегк

Des Moines Skywalk Association P. O. Box 230 Des Moines, IA 50301

April 26, 2017

City Clerk's Office City of Des Moines 400 E. Court Avenue, Ste. 116 Des Moines, IA 50309

RE:

Skywalk Committee Membership Recommendation

The Des Moines Skywalk Association Board of Directors voted this week to appoint Melissa Duffy with CBRE - Ruan to replace Aaron Edwards on the Des Moines Skywalk Committee.

Further, the Des Moines Skywalk Association recommends Nancy Goode remain on the Skywalk Committee for a second term.

We respectfully request these recommendations be approved by the City of Des Moines.

Thank you for your consideration of this request.

Sincerely,

Cindy McCauley

President of the Board of Drectors Des Moines Skywalk Association

26

City of Des Moines, Iowa Boards and Commissions Board Composition

Skywalk Committee

Description:

The Skywalk Committee performs the duties formerly performed by the Skywalk Committee

of the Urban Design Review Board. It is a SubCommittee of the Urban Design Review

Board. The Committee makes decisions and grant variances to skywalk codes.

Staff contact:

Calvin Miller - 283-4748

Term length:

Three Years

Expiration: Meetings:

7:30 AM, Monthly, 4th Thursday of every month (as needed)

Location:

400 E. Court

March

City Administration Building, Second Floor, Room: Shi Conference Room

Requirements:

A five member committee. Membership of the Committee shall consist of two members nominated by the Urban Design Review Board and three members nominated by the Des Moines Skywalk Association. The three members nominated by the association shall consist of an ownership representative who shall be an owner of an interest in property containing a

skywalk corridor, or an officer of a busienss which owns such property; a tenant

representative who shall be an owner of an interest in a business which leases property

containing a skywalk corridor, or an officer of such a business; and an Association

representative who serves on the governing board of the Association. All nominations shall be subject to approval by the City Council. The term of the two members of the Skywalk Committee who are members of the Urban Design Review Board shall terminate concurrent with the termination of their time on the board. The term of all other members shall be three years. Any of three members nominated by the Des Moines Skywalk Association who cease to hold the qualifications for appointment to the seat they hold on the Skywalk Committee

shall automatically cease to be a member of the Skywalk Committee.

Ordinance No. 15,352 (3-9-15)

Prof. requirements:

Member Information

Alexandra J Briggs 1100 Locust, Street D1-2E-0306 Des Moines 50309	(C): 515 975-3604 (D): 515 508-8351 (E): (W):	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward	03/31/2018 04/20/2015 11 - Miscellaneous
	(/-	Eligibility:	Eligible for reappointment
Seat: 03 - Owner of inetrest in property contatining a Skywalk Corridor, or an officer of business which owns such property		Gender:	Female
Catherine Dietz-Kilen		Term expires:	06/30/2017
645 Polk Boulevard	(D):	Took office:	04/20/2015
Des Moines 50312	(E):	Appointed by:	11 - Miscellaneous
	(W):	Residing in Ward	: 3
	,	Eligibility:	Eligible for reappointment
Seat: 01 - Member of Urban Design Review Board		Gender:	Female

Board Composition May 03, 2017 Page 2 of 2

Member Information

(C): 515 393-1869 03/31/2016 Term expires: Aaron Edwards Took office: 04/20/2015 (D): 515 326-9318 4225,8É 22nd/Street Appointed by: 11 - Miscellaneous (E): Des Moines 50320 Residing in Ward: (W): Eligible for reappointment Eligibility: Gender: Male Seat: 05 - Member of the governing board of the Des Moines Skywalk Association 03/31/2017 (C): 515 490-1526 Term expires: Nancy Goode 04/20/2015 Took office: (D): 410 NE 28th Street 11 - Miscellaneous Appointed by: (E): Ankeny 50021 Residing in Ward: (W): 515 699-3441 Eligible for reappointment Eligibility: Gender: Female Seat: 04 - Owner of interest in a business which leases property containing a Skywalk Corridor, or an officer of such a business 06/30/2016 (C): 515 745-2362 Term expires: Amanda Nagle Took office: 07/13/2015 (D): 515 745-2362 3308 49th Street Appointed by: 11 - Miscellaneous Des Moines 50310 (E): Residing in Ward: 1 (W): Eligible for reappointment Eligibility: Gender: Female Seat: 02 - Member of Urban Design Review Board