*	Roll	Call	Number
*	Roll	Call	Number

Agenda	Item	Number
	-	24

Date May 21, 2018

Recommendation from Council Member Coleman to reappoint James Windsor III to the Transportation Safety Committee, Seat 3, for a three-year term commencing December 31, 2017, to December 31, 2020.

Moved by	to adopt.

YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT
,			
	YEAS	YEAS NAYS	YEAS NAYS PASS

MOTION CARRIED APPROVED

CERT	TEIC	ΔTF
OLIVI		\neg

I, DIANE RAUH, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

Mayor City Clerk

City of Des Moines, Iowa **Boards and Commissions Board Composition**

Transportation Safety Committee

Description:

The transportation safety committee shall advise the city council on matters relating to the safe and efficient use of all transportation modes within and immediately adjacent to the City of Des Moines. These transportation modes include but are not limited to motor vehicles,

bicycles, and pedestrian modes used as part of the transportation system. The transportation system includes, but is not limited to, streets, sidewalks, and related

transportation facilities.

Staff contact:

Jennifer McCoy 283-4973

Term length: Expiration:

Three years December 31

Meetings:

7:30 AM. Second Tuesday of each month,

Location:

1551 E. Martin Luther King Jr. Parkway

Richard Clark Municipal Services Center, 1st Floor North End, Room: MacRae

Requirements:

Ten voting members, eight of the members shall be appointed by the City Council. One member shall be appointed by each Council Member with two members appointed by the Mayor. One member shall be appointed by the Superintendent of the Des Moines Independent Community School District to represent the interest of the schools citywide.

Another Member shall be appointed by DART to represent the interest of transit Citywide. The term of office of the appointed members shall be staggered terms of three years. Expiration of all terms of appointed members shall be December 31. Each member of the City Counil may recommend a candidate to fill one position on the board. Notwithstanding

Section 2-1059 regarding term limits, members may be reappointed for a third or consecutive term. Ordinance15,528, Roll Call 16-1923- November 7, 2016.

Any of the two members nominated by the Mayor who cease to hold the qualifications for appointment to the seat they hold on the transportation safety committee shall cease to be a

member

Prof. requirements: Board name and seat criteria changed 17-1103 6/26/2017

Board Members may serve up to 3 consecutive terms.

A majority of the members serving on the committee shall constitute a quorem.

Member Information

Scott Bents 2015 46th Street (C):

Term expires:

12/31/2019

Des Moines 50310

(D): 641 831-9554 (E):

Took office: 10/9/2017 Appointed by:

7 - Mayor

(W):

Residing in Ward:

Eligibility:

Eligible for reappointment

Seat: 01 - Des Moines Bicycle Collective Board Member,

or similarly focused organization

Gender:

Male

Member Information

	wember intor	mation	
Merlin L Davis 3444 Kinsey Avenue Des Moines 50317 Seat: 05 - Citizen of DM	(C): (D): 515 964-2020 (E): 515 266-5938 (W): 515 669-3963	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward: Eligibility: Gender:	12/31/2018 9/23/2013 2 - Ward 2 2 Eligible for reappointment Male
Dave Ferree 4021 45th Street Des Moines 50310 Seat: 04 - Citizen of DM	(C): (D): 515 278-4731 (E): (W):	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward: Eligibility: Gender:	12/31/2018 2/19/2018 1 - Ward 1 1 Eligible for reappointment Male
Blake Hanson 600 E. 5th Street Apt 1112 Des Moines 50309 Seat: 08 - Licensed professional engineer with transportation experience	(C): (D): 515 422-4425 (E): (W):	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward: Eligibility: Gender:	12/31/2019 4/17/2017 7 - Mayor 4 Eligible for reappointment Male
Kara Longfield 1915 Prospect Road DM Schools Des Moines 50310 Seat: 09 - DM Public Schools	(C): (D): 515 242-8135 (E): (W):	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward: Eligibility: Gender:	12/31/2050 5/8/2017 11 - Miscellaneous N/A Female
Anne Pham 3701 Kingman Blvd Des Moines 50311 Seat: 06 - Citizen of DM	(C): (D): 515 249-5523 (E): (W):	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward: Eligibility: Gender:	12/31/2020 2/5/2018 3 - Ward 3 Eligible for reappointment Female
Tim Sanderson 620 Cherry Street Des Moines 50309 Seat: 10 - DART staff member appointed by DART	(C): (D): 515 283-8100 (E): (W):	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward: Eligibility: Gender:	12/31/2019 1/8/2018 11 - Miscellaneous Eligible for reappointment Male

Board Composition May 16, 2018 Page 3 of 3

Member Information

Meg Schneider 668 48th Street Des Moines 50312 Seat: 02 - Citizen of DM	(C): (D): 515 210-1421 (E): (W):	Term expires: 12/31/2020 Took office: 4/9/2018 Appointed by: 5 - At Large A - Boesen Residing in Ward: 3 Eligibility: Eligible for reappointment Gender: Female
Carl B Voss 323 East Fifth Street Des Moines 50309 Seat: 07 - Citizen of DM	(C): (D): (E): 515 210-0237 (W): 515 210-0237	Term expires: 12/31/2019 Took office: 11/7/2016 Appointed by: 4 - Ward 4 Residing in Ward: 4 Eligibility: Not eligible for reappointment Gender: Male
James H Windsor III 4004 Grand Avenue, Unit 602 Des Moines 50312 REPPOINT Seat: 03 - Citizen of DM	(C): (D): (E): 515 279-4970 (W): 515 000-0000	Term expires: 12/31/2017 Took office: 1/23/2012 Appointed by: 6 - At Large B - Coleman Residing in Ward: 3 Eligibility: Eligible for reappointment Gender: Male