Roll Call Number

.....

Agenda Item Number

Date December 3, 2018

WHEREAS, the by-laws of the Wastewater Reclamation Authority Management Agency require entities to appoint representatives; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor of the City of Des Moines is recommending that the City Council confirm the appointment of three (3) representatives and three (3) alternate representatives for the term of January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED: That the following representatives be appointed to serve on the Wastewater Reclamation Authority Management Agency for the January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 term:

Primary Representatives

T. M. Franklin Cownie, Mayor 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4944 fcownie@dmgov.org

Joe Gatto, Ward IV Council Member 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4944 joegatto@dmgov.org

Linda Westergaard, Ward II Council Member 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4944 LindaW@dmgov.org

Moved by

<u>Alternates</u>

Scott Sanders, City Manager 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4141 sesanders@dmgov.org

Matt Anderson, Deputy City Manager 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4055 maanderson@dmgov.org

Phil Delafield, Assistant City Manager 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4239 pmdelafield@dmgov.org

to adopt.

				J	· · · · · · ·		
COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT	CERTIFICATE		
COWNIE							
BOESEN					I, DIANE RAUH, City Clerk of said City hereby		
COLEMAN					certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date,		
GATTO					among other proceedings the above was adopted.		
GRAY							
MANDELBAUM					IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my		
WESTERGAARD					hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.		
TOTAL.							
MOTION CARRIED	<u> </u>		A	PPROVED			
Mayor					City Clerk		