*	Roll	Call	Number
---	------	------	--------

Agenda	Item	Number
	17-	T

Date	January	13.	2025	

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DES MOINES, IOWA, of the City of Des Moines, Iowa, that the following appointments as Primary and Alternate Members to the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Policy Committee, be and are hereby approved for Calendar Year 2025.

PRIMARY MEMBERS

Connie Boesen, Mayor Carl Voss, At Large Council Member Joe Gatto, Ward 4 Council Member Josh Mandelbaum, Ward 3 Council Member Chris Coleman, Ward 1 Council Member

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Scott Sanders
Matt Anderson
Malcolm Hankins
Jim Hoff

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that Connie Boesen and Joe Gatto be and are hereby appointed to the MPO Executive Committee.

AND BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the following appointments as Primary and Alternate Members to the MPO Transportation Technical Committee (TTC), be and are hereby approved.

PRIMARY MEMBERS

Steve Naber John Davis Michael Ludwig

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Thomas Vlach Jennifer Dakovich Bert Drost

Moved by	 to adopt.
Second by	 · ·

Sponsor: Mayor Boesen.

COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT
BOESEN				
COLEMAN				
GATTO				
MANDELBAUM				
SIMONSON				
voss				
WESTERGAARD				
TOTAL				
MOTION CARRIED			A	PPROVED

CERTIFICATE

I, LAURA BAUMGARTNER, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

78.47	City Clerk
Mayor	City Cicik



420 Watson Powell Jr. Parkway, Suite 200

Des Moines, Iowa 50309

Phone: 515.334.0075

Email: info@dmampo.org

www.dmampo.org

2025 Representative Information – City of Des Moines

(Please fill in all information to guarantee contact information is up-to-date in our records)

Committee	Representative Contact Information	
	Name:	Connie Boesen
Policy Committee Primary 1 of 5 And Executive Committee 1 of 2	Title:	Mayor
That Executive commettee 2 of 2	Email:	connieboesen@dmgov.org
·	Name:	Joe Gatto
Policy Committee Primary 2 of 5 And Executive Committee 2 of 2	Title:	Ward IV City Council Member
That Executive Committee 20, 2	Email:	joegatto@dmgov.org
	Name:	Carl Voss
Policy Committee Primary 3 of 5	Title:	At Large City Council Member
	Email:	carlvoss@dmgov.org
	Name:	Josh Mandelbaum
Policy Committee Primary 4 of 5	Title:	Ward III City Council Member
	Email:	joshmandelbaum@dmgov.org
	Name:	Chris Coleman
Policy Committee Primary 5 of 5	Title:	Ward I City Council Member
	Email:	chriscoleman@dmgov.org

If additional staff persons should receive copies of emails for the representatives, please provide the following:

Name: Kenzie Geiger / Joyce Warburton

Policy Liaison / Executive Assistant to the City Manager

E-Mail mrgeiger@dmgov.org / jmwarburton@dmgov.org





420 Watson Powell Jr. Parkway, Suite 200 Des Moines, Iowa 50309

> Phone: 515.334.0075 Email: info@dmampo.org www.dmampo.org

2025 Representative Information – City of Des Moines

(Please fill in all information to guarantee contact information is up-to-date in our records)

Committee		Representative Contact Information
	Name:	Scott Sanders
Policy Committee Alternate 1 of 5	Title:	City Manager
	Email:	sesanders@dmgov.org
	Name:	Matt Anderson
Policy Committee Alternate 2 of 5	Title:	Deputy City Manager
	Email:	maanderson@dmgov.org
	Name:	Malcolm Hankins
Policy Committee Alternate 3 of 5	Title:	Assistant City Manager
	Email:	mahankins@dmgov.org
	Name:	Jim Hoff
Policy Committee Alternate 4 of 5	Title:	Assistant City Manager
	Email:	jmhoff@dmgov.org
Policy Committee Alternate 5 of 5	Name:	
	Title:	
	Email:	

If additional staff persons should receive copies of emails for the representatives, please provide the following:

Name:	Joyce Warburton
Title:	Executive Assistant to the City Manager
E-Mail	jmwarburton@dmgov.org





420 Watson Powell Jr. Parkway, Suite 200

Des Moines, Iowa 50309

Phone: 515.334.0075

Email: info@dmampo.org

www.dmampo.org

2025 Representative Information – City of Des Moines

(Please fill in all information to guarantee contact information is up-to-date in our records)

Committee		Representative Contact Information
	Name:	Steve Naber
Technical Committee Primary 1 of 3	Title:	City Engineer
	Email:	slnaber@dmgov.org
Technical Committee Primary 2 of 3	Name:	John Davis
	Title:	City Traffic Engineer
	Email:	jadavis@dmgov.org
	Name:	Michael Ludwig
Technical Committee Primary 3 of 3	Title:	Deputy Director of Development Services
	Email:	mgludwig@dmgov.org

 $If \ additional \ staff \ persons \ should \ receive \ copies \ of \ emails \ for \ the \ representatives, \ please \ provide \ the \ following:$

Name:	Linda Ross	
Title:	Administrative Assistant	
E-Mail	lrross@dmgov.org	





420 Watson Powell Jr. Parkway, Suite 200 Des Moines, Iowa 50309 Phone: 515.334.0075 Email: info@dmampo.org

www.dmampo.org

2025 Representative Information – City of Des Moines

(Please fill in all information to guarantee contact information is up-to-date in our records)

Committee		Representative Contact Information
5	Name:	Thomas Vlach
Technical Committee Alternate 1 of 3	Title:	Deputy City Engineer - Design and Construction
	Email:	tcvlach@dmgov.org
Technical Committee Alternate 2 of 3	Name:	Jennifer Dakovich
	Title:	Principal Traffic Engineer
	Email:	jldakovich@dmgov.org
	Name:	Bert Drost
Technical Committee Alternate 3 of 3	Title:	Deputy Planning Administrator
	Email:	badrost@dmgov.org

f additional staff persons should	receive copies of emo	Is for the representatives	nlease provide the following:

Name: Linda Ross

Title: Administrative Assistant

E-Mail Irross@dmgov.org

Return with a resolution affirming your representatives by December 31,2024 to:

Tracey Deckard, Office Manager
Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
420 Watson Powell Jr., Way | Suite 200
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
tdeckard@dmampo.org