Date April 21, 2008

BE IT RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Des Moines, Iowa, that the following appointments as Regular and Alternate Members to the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO), be and are hereby approved.

### REGULAR MEMBERS

Frank Cownie
Chris Coleman
Christine Hensley
Michael Kiernan
Robert Mahaffey
Brian Meyer
Tom Vlassis
Robert Mickle

## **ALTERNATE MEMBERS**

David Caris
Pam Carmichael
Matt Anderson
Pat Kozitza
Allen McKinley
Merrill Stanley
William Stowe
Kandi Reindl

AND BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the following appointments as Regular and Alternate Members to the Transportation Technical Committee (TTC) of the MPO, be and are hereby approved.

#### REGULAR MEMBERS

Jeb Brewer Gary Fox Larry Hulse

Rick Clark

## ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Pam Cooksey Mike Ludwig Mike Ring

Moved by to adopt; refer to the Mayor and City Manager to evaluate the process used to appoint council Members and staff to outside Boards and Commissions.

| COUNCIL ACTION | YEAS | NAYS | PASS     | ABSENT  |
|----------------|------|------|----------|---------|
| COWNIE         | V    |      |          |         |
| COLEMAN        | 1    |      |          |         |
| HENSLEY        | V,   |      |          | <u></u> |
| KIERNAN        | 1/   |      |          |         |
| MAHAFFEY       | 1    |      |          |         |
| MEYER          | 1/   |      |          |         |
| VLASSIS        | V    |      | <u> </u> |         |
| TOTAL          | 7    |      |          | PRROVER |

Translen Cowale Mayor

# CERTIFICATE

I, DIANE RAUH, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

Diane Fanh

City Clerk