

Agenda Item Number

Date April 26, 2010

Reappointments to (DART) Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority:

Seat 1 – Council Member Christine Hensley for a four-year term commencing July 1, 2008 to expire July 1, 2012. (Region 3).

Seat 2 – Council Member Bob Mahaffey for a four-year term commencing July 1, 2009 to expire July 1, 2013. (Region 5).

Seat 3 – City Manager Rick Clark. (Alternate for Region 5).

Seat 4 – Deputy City Manager Merrill Stanley. (Alternate for Region 3).

Coleman to adopt. Moved by

COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT
COWNIE	~			
COLEMAN	1			
GRIESS	~			
HENSLEY	~			
MAHAFFEY	V			
MEYER	-			
MOORE	1			
TOTAL	7			
MOTION CARRIED	rell	n la		Mayor

CERTIFICATE

I, DIANE RAUH, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

ane Fauch

City Clerk