\star	Roll Call Number				
17-0027					

Agenda Item Number

Date January 9, 2017

WHEREAS, the by-laws of the Wastewater Reclamation Authority Management Agency require entities to appoint representatives; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor of the City of Des Moines is recommending that the City Council confirm the appointment of three (3) representatives and three (3) alternate representatives for the term of January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED: That the following representatives be appointed to serve on the Wastewater Reclamation Authority Management Agency for the January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 term:

Primary Representatives

T. M. Franklin Cownie, Mayor 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4944 fcownie@dmgov.org

Skip Moore, At-Large Council Member 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4944 skipmoore@dmgov.org

Scott Sanders, City Manager 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4141 sesanders@dmgov.org

Alternates

Chris Coleman, At-Large Council Member 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4944 coleman@dmgov.org

Larry Hulse, Assistant City Manager 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4141 ldhulse@dmgov.org

Phil Delafield, Community Development Director 602 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4239 pmdelafield@dmgov.org

Moved by Letto to adopt.

COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT
COWNIE	V			
COLEMAN	~			
GATTO	~			
GRAY	V			
HENSLEY	~			
MOORE				
WESTERGAARD	1			
TOTAL	7			

MOTION CARRIED APPROVED

APPROVED

Mayor

CERTIFICATE

I, DIANE RAUH, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

Drane Fauch City