\bigstar	Roll Call Number
********	25-0028

Agenda Item Number

Date January 13, 2025

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DES MOINES, IOWA, of the City of Des Moines, Iowa, that the following appointments as Primary and Alternate Members to the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Policy Committee, be and are hereby approved for Calendar Year 2025.

PRIMARY MEMBERS

Connie Boesen, Mayor Carl Voss, At Large Council Member Joe Gatto, Ward 4 Council Member Josh Mandelbaum, Ward 3 Council Member Chris Coleman, Ward 1 Council Member

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Scott Sanders Matt Anderson Malcolm Hankins Jim Hoff

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that Connie Boesen and Joe Gatto be and are hereby appointed to the MPO Executive Committee.

AND BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the following appointments as Primary and Alternate Members to the MPO Transportation Technical Committee (TTC), be and are hereby approved.

PRIMARY MEMBERS

Steve Naber John Davis Michael Ludwig

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Thomas Vlach Jennifer Dakovich Bert Drost

Moved by	Latto	to adopt
Second by	Mandelbaum	·

Sponsor: Mayor Boesen.

COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT
BOESEN	/			
COLEMAN	~			
GATTO	V			
MANDELBAUM	u			
SIMONSON	v			
VOSS	L			
WESTERGAARD	~			
TOTAL	1			
MOTION CARRIED APPROVEI				PPROVED

Comis Bosson Mayor

CERTIFICATE

I, LAURA BAUMGARTNER, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

Raura Baungathan City Clerk