X	Roll Call Number
	25-0112

Agenda	Item	Number
	19	

**Date** January 27, 2025

WHEREAS, the by-laws of the Wastewater Reclamation Authority Management Agency require entities to appoint representatives; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor of the City of Des Moines is recommending that the City Council confirm the appointment of three (3) representatives and three (3) alternate representatives for the term of January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED: That the following representatives be appointed to serve on the Wastewater Reclamation Authority Management Agency for the January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025 term:

**Primary Representatives** 

Alternates

Joe Gatto, Ward IV Council Member

Matt Anderson, Deputy City Manager

Linda Westergaard, Ward II Council Member

Jim Hoff, Assistant City Manager

Carl Voss, At Large Council Member

Malcolm Hankins, Assistant City Manager

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the following appointments as Primary and Alternate Members to the WRA Technical Committee, be and are hereby approved.

**Primary Representatives** 

Alternates

**Eugene Schmitt** 

Patrick Beane

Moved by _	Datto	to adopt
1120,000	1/	to udopt
Second by _	V00D	·

COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT
BOESEN	V			
COLEMAN	V			
GATTO				
MANDELBAUM	-			
SIMONSON				•
VOSS				
WESTERGAARD	V			
TOTAL	7			
MOTION CARRIED		APPROVED		

A	
1	Russe
LOWING	Mayor
· ·	-

## **CERTIFICATE**

I, LAURA BAUMGARTNER, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

Raura Boungartres

Tity Clark